Changes Announced to Climate Survey Committee

With the imminent departure of Christopher M. Whitt, PhD, vice provost for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion, Creighton University President the Rev. Daniel S. Hendrickson, SJ, PhD, has asked Joshua Fershée, professor and dean of the School of Law, to step in as chair of the Climate Survey Committee. Dean Fershée will join the three current co-chairs, Eileen Burke-Sullivan, STD, Erika Kirby, PhD, and Sarah Walker, PhD.

In addition, the following individuals have accepted Fr. Hendrickson’s invitation to join the committee in an effort to include more representation.

  • Raneta Mack, JD, School of Law
  • Sade Kosoko-Lasaki, MD, School of Medicine
  • Becky Nickerson, Creighton Intercultural Center
  • Regina Taylor, PhD, Heider College of Business
  • Kayode Oshin, PhD, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Erika Moreno, PhD, College of Arts and Sciences

As previously announced, this fall the University will launch a comprehensive campus climate survey, to be undertaken by Rankin & Associates, that will focus on issues of inclusion, equity, diversity, belonging, and welcoming across the University.