Alpha Kappa Psi Names Knight, Sagehorn as Faculty and Staff of the Year

AKPsi Awards 2018On April 23, students from Alpha Kappa Psi and the Heider Business Senate held a faculty and staff appreciation reception where they announced the winners of their annual faculty, staff and student of the year awards.

Maggie Knight, DBA, accounting faculty member, was named the Faculty Member of the Year and Allison Sagehorn, associate director of outreach for the Heider College of Business was named Staff Member of the Year.

Senior Shyah Ghaseminia was recognized as the Female Student of the Year and senior Tim Vleisides was recognized as the Male Student of the Year at the reception.

2017-2018 Faculty Member of the Year Nominees
Anton Ames, MBA
Dustin Ormond, PhD
Eric Neuman, PhD
Ernest Goss, PhD
Jack Krogstad, PhD
John Blazek, MBA
Kristie Briggs, PhD
Lance Frazier, PhD
Maggie Knight, DBA
Natalie Gerhart, PhD
Regina Taylor, PhD
Sijing Wei, PhD
Taylor Keen, MBA
Tim Bastian, MA
Thomas Purcell, PhD

2017-2018 Staff Member of the Year Nominees
Allison Sagehorn
Angie Wayman
Catherine Kelly
Charisse Williams
Colleen Hendrick
Heather Doering
Jeremy Fisher
Kayla Snow
Pamela Vaughan

The Heider College of Business would like to express our sincere appreciation to all of our faculty, staff and students and once again congratulate the awardees.