CSU Founders Week Awards

On February 5, the Creighton Students Union hosted its annual Founders Week Award Reception to celebrate members of our community who espouse our Jesuit values and demonstrate exceptional leadership, integrity and service to our community.For a complete listing of the awards and the nominees please visit the CSU website. A special congratulations to our award recipients:


Rev. Tom Schloemer, S.J. Outstanding Student Leader Awards

Maximo Guerrero, College of Arts & Sciences

Jordan Scurry, College of Arts & Sciences

Kayla Young, College of Arts & Sciences

Jack Robertson, Heider College of Business

Mohammad Mohammad, School of Dentistry


Rev. Thomas Lukaszewicz, S.J. Staff/Administrator Award

Dr. Neil Norton, School of Dentistry


Teaching for Tomorrow Award

Dr. Britta McEwen, History Department, College of Arts & Sciences


Founder’s Footsteps Award

Emma Baker, College of Arts & Sciences