Search Committee for Department of Psychiatry Chair

The School of Medicine is pleased to announce the search committee to assist with finding the next Chair for the Department of Psychiatry. The following individuals have accepted an invitation to participate on the committee, led by Sanjay Singh, MD, Professor and Chair for the Department of Neurology.

  • Sawsan Abulaimon, MD, resident
  • James Blair, PhD, director of the Center for Neurobehavioral Research, Boys Town National Research Hospital
  • Rhonda Hawks, community representative
  • Paula Jo Malin, MD, associate professor, Department of Psychiatry
  • Ann Schumacher, Creighton University Board of Trustees
  • Emily Walker, student

In addition, Harvard University faculty member David Rubin, MD, has been engaged as a consultant.