Skrabal Named Chair of Experiential Education Section of AACP

SPAHP_Skrabal_MaryannMaryann Z. Skrabal, PharmD, CDE, director of Office of Experiential Education and associate professor of the Department of Pharmacy Practice in the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions was sworn as chair of the Experiential Education Section of the American Association of College Pharmacy (AACP) at their annual meeting after serving as Chair-Elect this past year.  Skrabel was elected for a three-year term last year which includes one year as Chair-Elect, one year as Chair, and one year as Immediate Past Chair.  Experiential Education comprises at least 30 percent of each pharmacy school’s curriculum and has over 1,000 members.

As Chair-Elect, she was responsible for the Section’s programming at the AACP Meeting this year, which led the development of and moderated a session titled, “Entrustable Professional Activities (EPSs) – A Discussion of Incorporating into Experiential Education & Assessment Tools” on July 22 and a introductory session on the adopted titled,  “Ready or Not?  Assessment of Student Readiness to Enter Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences (APPE)” on July 24.